Tags

, , ,

Kiko Cosmetics has now become a firm favourite of mine for affordable pro cosmetics. I’ve loved and blogged about their products before (see links at bottom of post) but their 2013 range Colours in the World is just fantastic for bright, vibrant colours.

Here are my newest finds, the Colour Shock Longlasting Eyeshadows.

image

They come in 8 colours and I wanted them all. Unfortunately I had to limit myself to just 5 until payday. No surprise to regular EyeSpyBeauty readers, I picked the most vibrant shades, with a couple of highlighter shades for good measure.

image

The colours are true colours, what you see is what you get. The texture is very paint-like, unlike the cream shadows on the market. They are very fluid and a teeny drop covers the whole lid. They can be worn alone or blended together for statement “look at me” eyes. If you’re blending, you need to be quick as they dry very quickly.

These work beautifully as eyeliners but you may wish to use a palette. This allows you to wipe excess product off your brush before applying.

image

As for their waterproof and long wear credentials, I can attest to them. Once dry, the cream shadow is waterproof. I tested this by trying to remove with micellar water. It didn’t budge. I tried to remove using cleansing cream but only a small amount came off. Only an oil based make-up remover shifted this super long wear shadow.

I love experimenting with these Colour Shock shadows and can’t wait to buy the remaining shades. Next time you’re visiting a Westfield shopping shopping centre, pop in and take a look.

Available from Kiko stores in Westfield Stratford City and Westfield Shepherds Bush. Not yet available online. RRP £5.90.

Links to previous Kiko posts

Spotlight on Kiko Cosmetics
Kiko Eyetech Look Eyeshadow swatches

Follow on Bloglovin

