Tags

, ,

Ponds Cold Cream is a beauty classic. Fact. Also true is that I had never tried it… Until now.

image

Price: £4.49
Weight/ volume: 50ml
Features: cream formula make-up cleanser
Purchased/ sample: purchased

Sales blurb:
Ponds Cold Cream Cleanser is a rich facial cleanser that cleans deep down without drying your skin.

image

Does it do what it says on the tin? Yep. It is great for regular use, as it’s so gentle. Perfect for me as the skin around my eyes gets really dry and sore when trialling new eye looks. It is very good at removing gel liners, longwear cream shadows and waterproof mascara. What more could a girl ask for?

My previous favourite milky cleansers (Purity cream cleanser, Kiko cleansing milk, Urban Decay Meltdown) may just as well retire… Well, not completely, as they’re great for travelling as they’re less prone to breakage.

Have you tried it? What did you think? If you haven’t tried it and have sensitive eyes, I would definitely give it a go.

It’s the best (and only) beauty tip my Mother in Law gave me… Just don’t tell her I said so!

Follow on Bloglovin

