Tags

, ,

I’ve been shopping with La Redoute for about 13 years now. After all this time, they’re still just as good as ever.

For those that aren’t familiar with the brand, it’s not just French fashion brands. It features a mixture of new up-and-coming designers, established designers, French brands and La Redoute own-brand clothing & accessories. This seasons catalogue has got me lusting after leather in a big way!

I’ve recently rediscovered my fashion confidence and am loving a bit of leather. Real leather is a tad expensive to try on a whim. This is why this seasons faux leather pieces from La Redoute are perfect for me.

black dual fabric dress

The dual-fabric of the v-neck dress above (£35 – currently with 30% off on top of that) makes it perfect for the office. A full-on leather dress may come across as too sexy for work, but the soft fabric of the skirt portion makes it appropriate for a day in the office and evening  drinks or date night.

AW faux leather t-shirt

If you’re more of a separates kind of girl, then this faux leather top (A/W on sale at £12.60, down from £21) would look just as good as the dual fabric dress. I would style it with a skirt or trouser in a softer flowing fabric, to contrast with the structure of the fitted top. If you want a really structured look, then pair it with a panelled skirt in a soft material, so you still get the contrast of materials, but you keep the sleek look.

black laser cut leather dress

For date night, you can’t beat a classic shift dress. This faux leather shift dress (£40) with laser-cut design at the neckline adds a little detail to keep the look interesting.

collarless biker jacket

The collarless biker jacket above (£39) is a great way to give a floaty summer dress an edge, or perk up a plain shift dress. It’s best worn with contrasting colours to make you really stand out. I would avoid the temptation to wear leather boots with all of the above pieces, otherwise it can look like you’re trying too hard to do the biker look. I like wearing leather pieces that contrast with an otherwise feminine outfit.

green biker jacketA coloured faux-leather jacket like this gorgeous green zipped blouson jacket above (£39) makes a big style statement. It looks just as good with muted neutrals, as in the picture, as it would with clashing brights or colour-block. I have a macrame-lace bolero-style top in a similar teal/ green shade, and I wore it most of last summer with my sunshine yellow shift dress. It looked amazing with a slick of fuchsia lipstick. I kept the rest of the look simple, with tan coloured-leather bag/ shoes. I can’t wait for the sun to come out, so I can bring out my sunshine yellows again, but this year I’ll be keeping a little warmer with this faux-leather jacket in place of my bolero.

How will you be styling your leather/ faux-leather this season?

Follow on Bloglovin

