Tags

, , , , ,

image
Until now I’ve avoided writing an empties post, as I didn’t think it would be of use to anyone. However the question most people ask me is ‘what are your beauty must-haves?’ It turns out that my December empties are some of my makeup and skincare staples, so here’s why they are highly recommended.

Bobbi Brown foundation stick in shade 4.5 Warm Natural
image
My go-to foundation for everyday. I stopped using my MAC NC37 in late 2010 as my skintone and skin-type changed after having mini-me #1. NC37 was still the best match of all the MAC shades but it just didn’t quite fit me anymore. A chance stop at the Bobbi Brown counter at House of Fraser, London City branch and I haven’t looked back. I find that the slight yellow undertones in all Bobbi Brown shades work so well. They are just the right amount to fit every skintone, even the very pale/ porcelain skintones. The foundation itself goes onto the skin smoothly and blends easily with your skin. I love it because it’s so easy and quick to apply on busy mornings.

Lancome Hydra Zen Neurocalm moisturiser
image
I first found this cream as a sample pot in one of Lancome’s ‘gift’ bundles they offer at Boots every now and then (usually free gift with 2 or more Lancome products). I loved how gently hydrating it is. I initially put it in my kit for prepping brides but after using it on a few brides, I decided I liked it too much and popped it in my handbag. I bought the full sized version a couple of years ago, when my skin went crazy after mini-me #1 was born. Since then it’s been a part of my daily skincare routine. One pot goes very far (6 months or so, with daily use) and so cost per wear is lower than you’d think. It’s well worth the £38 price tag.

Gadi 21 Minerals body scrub
image
This is the most recent addition to my shower routine. It’s a fantastic daily scrub and best used when pushed onto the skin so the minerals are absorbed deep into skin. When used as a hand scrub on my crusty, dry winter hands, it makes them softer than a baby’s bottom. So soft in fact that my baby would probably be jealous of my soft hands, if he wasn’t so busy rubbing his cheeks on them. It’s just that good.

Elizabeth Arden 8 Hour Cream Skin Protectant
image
I don’t need to rave any more about this product than I have already. It’s a true classic, rather than just being a cult product. I’ve used it in numerous different ways over the past 5/6 years. Here’s my earlier post 8 Ways to use your 8H cream.

So those are my December empties. They’re all essentials in my beauty regime and so I don’t need to repurchase, I already have a few in stock. That’s just how essential they are to me.

Try them yourself and maybe you’ll see why I can’t live without these beauty essentials.

P.S. Don’t forget that today is DAY SIX of my 12 DAYS OF CHRISTMAS giveaway! Enter todays draw by posting a comment at the bottom of THIS POST.

Make sure to tag it #12daysgiveaway and if you’re on Twitter, add your username (@….) here as well.

First commenter = #1, Second = #2, etc and at 9am (UK time) the next morning I’ll draw a random number as the winner!

Follow on Bloglovin

