Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Forgive me Lancome, for I have sinned.

I was a loyal Lancome eye cleanser fan, but recently have been neglecting my Bi-facil in favour of Purity cream cleanser and Urban Decay Meltdown. I have gone running back to Lancome after trying their Eau Micellaire Douceur cleansing water.

Price: £34
Weight/ volume: 400ml
Features: Gentle eye makeup cleansing water
Purchased/ sample: purchased mini bottle as part of gift set

image

I received a sample size bottle of this with a gift pack of my regular face moisturiser Hydra Zen Neurocalm (normally £38 but was part of gift set also £38). Actually what happened was I grabbed the cream and ran towards the checkout determined not to let anyone talk me into buying anything I didn’t need. The Lancome rep then came dashing after me with the gift box to tell me it was the same price and was a full size moisturiser. I felt awful for trying to avoid her but she was so lovely! Anyway, a sample size of Eau Micellaire Douceur was in the gift box.

When I got home, I idly tossed it in my laptop bag for use at work for eyeliner smudge emergencies. I was playing with some gold shadows for my ‘Best gold shadows’ post and grabbed it as it was close to hand. It was amazingly effective but so gentle. This is the perfect cleanser for sensitive eyes. No stinging at all. Even when removing shadow that had fallen onto the waterline!

I fell in love with Lancome all over again. If you have sensitive eyes, this is THE cleanser to buy as it is genuinely as gentle as water.

If you can afford to, I would recommend this for everyone as it’s non-drying, gentle, and effective on longwear shadows too. If you find it too expensive, then keep your eyes open for sample sizes in gift boxes this Christmas (or the post-Christmas sales).

Follow on Bloglovin