Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

After a few weeks of vibrant yellow looks, this week I’m embracing neutrals. My office look has been high-street neutrals this week. On the designer lust-haves side, here’s my wishlist.
image

I used to avoid neutral colours and opt for brights to boost my mood and my confidence. As I’ve grown older I’ve started to see that there is inherent confidence in a pulled-together neutral outfit. I use statement jewellery to vary the outfits each time. I still wear my vibrant, bright colours in the office, but every now and then I give my colleagues a break from wearing sunglasses indoors and choose a more neutral palette. As Anna Dello Russo says “If you’re not that important, you cannot be wearing sunglasses inside”. Now they’ve no excuse.

Top: Catherine Malandrino
Necklace: Bounkit
Skirt: Herve Leger
Gold bracelets: Kenneth Jay Lane
Friendship bracelets: Monica Vinader
Shoes: Jimmy Choo

All items available from Net-a-porter.

Follow on Bloglovin

