Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

City style: My go-to look for the office
I was never keen on peplum, and was so fed up of seeing it everywhere… until I found this dress from Dorothy Perkins. I tried it on in-store one evening as I was looking for new work dresses.
Once I saw how well it works to hide my post-baby-fat, I fell in love. I loved the dress so much that I bought two. Well, don’t you just hate it when you find something you love, so you wear it to shreds? Wouldn’t you love to have a brand new one to whip out at that point? Yes? me too.

The colours are very standard and could be described as a little ‘boring’, especially for “Little-Miss-dress-like-a-rainbow” (erm, yes I admit it, I’m a colour-fiend) so I brighten my look with a bright fuchsia lip, neutral face/ eyes, subtle blush on  cheeks, and a few coats of Benefit mascara. Job done!

Dorothy Perkins grey dress
dorothyperkins.com

Benefit mascara
debenhams.com
