Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

As part of my ongoing South-Asian style series, today I’m looking at suits and sarees under £100. Bar a few notable exceptions, I am poor at haggling in-store and so I find the best bargains online.

My favourite online stores delivering to the UK are CBazaar, Rupali Online, Andaaz Online, and the Designer Saree Shop. I’ve pulled together my favourite looks under £100 (hurry as most are currently at sale prices). Here are my 2012 sale top picks.

image

These are general party wear or visiting rellies only. They’re not quite fancy enough for weddings but I like them all the same.

image

The above suits are all from Andaaz Online. I love most of their catalogue but find them a little pricey for suits. I really like the understated style of the navy suit with crystal embellishment on the far right. The dip-dye on the second suit is also really eye-catching and classy.

Now onto the sarees, which are always my preferred choice on a budget.

image

I note a distinct absence of deep blues/ blacks in my wardrobe which is why these stood out to me. I use colour to lift my mood and so I am drawn to the electric blues. The brighter the better.

image

Above are my favourite picks from CBazaar, which has become my go-to site for affordable designer sarees. I now buy most of my sarees from CBazaar. Why? They are constantly refreshing their stock and their made to measure service is affordable and high quality. I’ve had 4 or 5 made to measure suits and I love all but one of them (the fit was a bit tight).

Shopping links
CBazaar ~ Rupali Online ~ Andaaz Online ~ Designer Saree Shop

Follow on Bloglovin

