Tags

, , ,

This weekend I’ve had a bit of a play with items from the Revlon Photoready range.

image

First up was the 3D mascara.

Price: £7.99
Weight/ volume: 10ml
My shade: 001 Blackest Black
Purchased/ sample: purchased

image

Here’s the before and after shot. My lashes do look a little longer in the bottom photo, but no more than when I’m wearing normal mascara.

I am blessed with long, thick dark lashes. Having said that, my lashes, long as they are, have been longer, thicker and have had more ‘false lash effect’ with other mascaras like L’Oreal 4D or even Benefit They’re Real, which has a very similar brush to the Revlon Photoready 3D mascara.

Other blog reviewers insist that the impact is more striking after 2-3 coats. So I piled it on a little, here are the 3-coat shots.

image

Yes they do look longer and thicker but to be honest, I get the same effect with 1 coat of L’Oreal 4D mascara. It expect that the impact is more striking on those with shorter, thinner lashes.

I would be interested to know what you think. Have you tried it yet?

