Tags

, , , ,

With a name like Orgasm it was destined to be one of Nars’ stand-out products.

image

I love how the soft pink glow and subtle gold flecks work together to give a really natural flush with subtle shimmer. I’ve worn this blush almost daily since I first bought it.


image

At £20.50 it is a bit pricey for a blush but a little does go a long way. Having recently totalled up the cost/ replacement value of my current daily makeup bag items to find it was an astounding £200, I decided I needed to find some dupes for everyday wear. My makeup bag is worth more than my handbag (and its contents)… A tad worrying.

I didn’t have to look too far for a dupe, as I stumbled upon one during a recent Sleek Makeup ‘bulk buy’. I love Sleek’s Blush By Three mini palettes (£10 for 3 full-sized blushers).

image

Sleek Blush By 3 in Lace. L – R Crochet, Guipure (the Orgasm dupe), Chantilly

I bought Flame 365 and Pink Sprint 366 a month ago. I saw some more colours available and bought them on impulse last week. I only opened them today and to my great surprise (and delight) the middle blush (Guipure) in the Lace 367 palette is a familiar soft pink with gold flecks.

So how does it look on the skin?

image

Orgasm (left) is a more pink than Guipure (right), which has a coral undertone. Although the swatches highlight the pink/ coral difference, both blushes look very similar when worn on the skin.

The Sleek Guipure blush is very highly pigmented, as are all of the Sleek powder-formula products. A little goes a long way, so lightly dab my blush brush onto product, tap off excess powder and apply to cheeks.

I’ve found my new low cost-per-wear blush for everyday. Total saving £10.50! Result!

