Tags

, , , , ,

Makeup dupes: Urban Decay Meltdown makeup remover vs Purity Organic Skincare Conditioning Cleansing Lotion

I had heard so many good reviews of Urban Decay Meltdown, that I had to try it for myself.
image

I was especially impressed about comments on its ability to breakdown and cleanse tough longwear and waterproof eye makeup.

I popped into my local Debenhams store to stock up on Urban Decay goodies: Naked Skin (great except for flashback), All Nighter Spray XL (my superhero product), Lip pencil in Zero (waxy lip liner, perfect partner for bright lipstick) and Meltdown… lots of beauty points!

For long work days and the London commute I’ve turned to longwear cream eye shadows, waterproof mascara, and smudge-proof eye liner. All of the above have fantastic staying power… almost too good. I became used to panda-eyes at night which needed good re-cleanse in the morning too.

image

Then I started using Meltdown. It really lives up to its name and reputation. I’ve used it daily for the past 2 months and I’m starting to run low.

I was happy to pay the higher price for Urban Decay (£18), until a super-bargain just-as-good duplicate came my way from Purity Organic Skincare, their Conditioning Cleansing Lotion.

image

I received a free sample but would happily pay the pocket-money price of £4.99. It is every bit as effective as Meltdown but so much cheaper (less than a third of the price for twice as much product).

So if you have sensitive eyes, wear heavy eye makeup, or are just looking for a new eye makeup remover look no further than Purity Organic Skincare’s Conditioning Cleansing Lotion.

image

High street: Purity Organic Skincare Conditioning Cleansing Lotion £4.99 for 5.1fl oz
High end: Urban Decay Meltdown £18 for 2.5fl oz

Have you tried either of these? What did you think? Let me know in comments below.

